It’s Official

So it’s been nearly a year since my first post here which is not to say I haven’t been writing or blogging for that matter. I have. I write daily and blog occasionally enough to have seven blogs and counting. This blog will now be used to capture the peregrinations of my sabbatical year. I’d intended to “begin” the chronicles shortly after the letter arrived approving my leave but the letter itself languished in my mailbox for more than a few days. We had a colleague from Brazil as our houseguest for the month of January and then, classes began. My schedule changed dramatically and life itself took twists and turns that required my undivided attention so, it’s only now, after a Silpada party at the Cosmopolitan, where I ‘met’ another blogging teacher (actually, her mother) that I decided it was time to get back into the blogosphere.

Leave a Reply

