For The Year of Reading Deliriously

For The Year of Reading Deliriously

To read is my true sabbatical proposal. I saw the writing table that I will occupy for said purpose as soon as I can arrange delivery. I picked up a six-ounce coffee mug with turquoise interior at Goodwill yesterday evening and am angling for a framed cork board for the wall in my study to hold onto things snipped from the Sunday Times or daily pencil sketches promised to Raul or sestinas promised to myself. Five face to face meetings stand between me and summer classes and then, come end of July, the horizon stretches infinitely beyond.

Leave a Reply

