Writing Is Thinking On Paper

In Day 37 of The Purpose Driven Life, Pastor Rick Warren writes:

You haven’t really thought about [your life lessons] unless you have written them down.

Here are the questions he poses to get us started. I added the last one on my own.
 
What has God taught me from failure?
What has God taught me from lack of money?
What has God taught me from pain or sorrow or depression?
What has God taught me through waiting?
What has God taught me through illness?
What has God taught me from disappointment?
What have I learned from my family, my church, my relationships, my small group, and my critics?
*What has God taught me through the things I value most, spend the most time doing or thinking about?
Leave a Reply

